Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Supported by

Solution for having the participant replay different audio stimuli within a trial

edited January 3 in OpenSesame

Hello everyone,
I am new to Open Sesame and not sure if and how I can solve the following issue using the Open Sesame GUI. If someone has an idea for inline scripting, this is also highly appreciated.

I want to present 106 pairs of audio stimuli to participants (i.e. a total of 212 audio stimuli). The participants have to make judgements regarding the stimuli, e.g. if they sound the same. For this, the stimuli are presented in a loop with each pair being presented in a trial. I now want to give the participants the opportunity to listen to the stimuli within a trial as often as they want and in any order, before they make a decision and move on to the next trial.

Thanks for your help,
Juliane

Comments

• edited January 1