Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Supported by

Anova Test Result Analysis

Hello All,

I am new to statistics and JASP. I need to provide answers to two research questions.

RQ 1. To what extent did the number of Individuals impacted by a data breach relate to the healthcare entity type? 

H01. p greater than 0.5, the test is not significant, fails to reject null

Ha1. p is less than 0.5, the Test is significant, Reject my null

I am not sure if I have chosen the correct statistical test. Although the p value shows <.001, which means the test is significant but I don't know how to interpret or translate the result.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Comments

• Hello,

I think we would need a bit more information to understand whether you used the appropriate analysis and how to interpret the results. For instance, it seems that your dependent variable is "the number of individuals impacted by a data breach" and the independent variable is "the healthcare entity type". This sounds to me like a chi-square test analysis (frequency counts by groups). However, in your descriptives you have a mean for each group, what does that mean represent? Is it the number of people affected? If so, why is it different from the sample size?

Also, double-check if you wrote down the alpha level correctly. It seems like a typo (i.e., 0.05 vs 0.5).

Best,

Alejandro.

• I am sorry, Alejandro, for the late response. I did not receive a notification that a comment had been added, or I may have accidentally deleted the notification.

Yes, let me explain. I have one dependent and independent variable: The data breach type is an independent variable with five groups. The number of individual records impacted is a dependent variable.

I also have another independent variable named Healthcare Entity. These two independent variables will be used to answer the research questions and hypotheses.