Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Supported by

Help for if conditions

Hello, everyone.

I need some help with my thesis experiment. I am a beginner here only watched available tutorials.

I could not write 'run if' conditions on my own.

I need to know the scripts on 'run if' conditions like if this picture is shown, ask this question, etc. I really do not know how to link question_sequence and picture_sequence in 'run if' conditions.

I need to write 2 different 'run if's.

First, 'run if' condition for-if this picture is shown, don't show the other two pictures.

Second, 'run if' condition for-if this picture is shown, ask this question.

Is there anyone who knows anything in general how to write run if conditions based different sequences and even among sequences?

Comments

• Hi @Nomu,

Welcome to the forum!

The answer to your question really depends on your design and its complexity.

The "Run if" property of objects in a sequence determines under what condition a given object is run. It0s handy for fairly simple decision trees, but if you have many different questions that must appear for many different pictures, you should use another approach. The simplest one is actually not to use the "Run if" property in a loop, but to define both the picture and the questions as variable in that loop. That way, you can control exactly what picture and questions come up. I think you could achieve what you want using that method, but you'd need to give a clearer description of your design to be sure.