Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Supported by

Running experiments online using OSWeb

Hi,

I have been using Opensesame for several years and it worked really well. I am now trying to run a lexical decision study online, but I had the following error:

uncaught typeerror: cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'apply') see the console for further details

The source of the error seems to be my two in-line scripts: one for recording the handness of participants (so that they pressed the 'yes' button with their dominant hand), the other is to counterbalance.

In-line script 1:

if var.response_handedness_response =='l':

var.y_response='z'

var.n_response='m'

else:

var.y_response='m'

var.n_response='z'

In-line script 2:

if self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 1:

b1 = 0

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 2:

b1 = 10

b2 = 0

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 3:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 0

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 4:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 0

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 5:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 0

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 6:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 0

b7 = 10

b8 = 10

elif self.get('subject_nr')%8 == 7:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 0

b8 = 10

b9 = 10

else:

b1 = 10

b2 = 10

b3 = 10

b4 = 10

b5 = 10

b6 = 10

b7 = 10

b8 = 0

exp.set('b1',b1)

exp.set('b2',b2)

exp.set('b3',b3)

exp.set('b4',b4)

exp.set('b5',b5)

exp.set('b6',b6)

exp.set('b7',b7)

exp.set('b8',b8)

I deleted the first online script and changed the second into the following Javascript using an online converter, but I still got the same error message.

var b1, b2, b3, b4, b5, b6, b7, b8, b9;